The New Home Run Derby

The players are picked and set for Monday night’s Home Run Derby in Cincinnati. The new format includes 8 seeded players which means you win and you keep swinging, lose and you’re done.

The field includes Fielder is a two-time winner with 3 rookies joining him in this year’s Derby. The crowd will be cheering for the home town favorite Frazier who has to know the ballpark better than the rest of the field.

The seeds are –

1 Pujols
2 Frazier
3 Donaldson
4 Pederson
5 Machado
6 Rizzo
7 Fielder
8 Bryant